Zoho People pricing · read 19 Oct 2026
Zoho People pricing in India (2026), with Zoho Payroll
At 25 people, LekhaHR costs ₹2,475 a month with payroll included; Zoho People Professional + Zoho Payroll Standard costs ₹4,250. Zoho People has no payroll: it is a second product, Zoho Payroll, and attendance starts at Professional. Zoho’s free tiers cost less for a team of 5 that needs no attendance (Zoho People and Zoho Payroll pricing pages, read 19 Oct 2026).
30-day free trial, no card needed
No. 01
Zoho People
How much does Zoho People cost per user?
Per user a month, with at least 5 users on paid plans. The page opens on yearly billing.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | What the plan adds |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | ₹0 | ₹0 | Employee database, leave and documents for up to 5 users; no attendance |
| Essential HR | ₹60 | ₹48 | Onboarding and offboarding, employee database, leave, documents |
| Professional | ₹120 | ₹96 | Attendance, timesheets and rosters |
| Premium | ₹180 | ₹144 | Performance and compensation |
| Enterprise | ₹240 | ₹192 | HR help desk and learning |
Zoho People pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026
No. 02
Zoho Payroll
How much does Zoho Payroll cost?
A flat fee for the organisation, covering a base headcount, then a rate for each employee above it.
| Plan | Covers | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Each above, monthly · yearly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | up to 10 employees | ₹0 | ₹0 | — |
| Standard | 25 employees | ₹1,250 | ₹1,000 | ₹50 · ₹40 |
| Professional | 50 employees | ₹3,750 | ₹3,000 | ₹75 · ₹60 |
Zoho Payroll (India) pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026
No. 03
Together
What do Zoho People and Zoho Payroll cost together at 5, 10, 25, 50 and 100 employees?
People Professional, the first plan with attendance, plus the cheapest Zoho Payroll plan that covers the headcount. Billed yearly, the pair costs less than LekhaHR for 5 to 10 people; from 11, when payroll leaves the free edition, LekhaHR costs less on either billing.
| Headcount | People Professional, monthly | Zoho Payroll, monthly | Zoho total, monthly | Zoho total, yearly | LekhaHR (ours) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 employees | ₹600 | Free ₹0 | ₹600 | ₹480 | ₹495 |
| 10 employees | ₹1,200 | Free ₹0 | ₹1,200 | ₹960 | ₹990 |
| 25 employees | ₹3,000 | Standard ₹1,250 | ₹4,250 | ₹3,400 | ₹2,475 |
| 50 employees | ₹6,000 | Standard ₹2,500 | ₹8,500 | ₹6,800 | ₹4,450 |
| 100 employees | ₹12,000 | Standard ₹5,000 | ₹17,000 | ₹13,600 | ₹7,700 |
Free tiers: Zoho People is free for up to 5 users without attendance; Zoho Payroll is free for up to 10 employees. Five people on both free editions pay ₹0 but have no attendance. LekhaHR bills monthly. Plans billed yearly are shown at their yearly rate beside LekhaHR's monthly rate; plans billed monthly, or whose billing is not stated, beside the same monthly rate. LekhaHR's figures are before GST and each vendor's as published.
Zoho People Professional
₹1,728
18 users × ₹96
+ Zoho Payroll Standard
₹1,000
up to 25 employees
LekhaHR Operations
₹1,782
18 × ₹99 · one product
Zoho People and Zoho Payroll together: ₹2,728 a month billed yearly (₹3,410 billed monthly). LekhaHR: ₹1,782, billed monthly, before GST.
Zoho as published, GST not stated · Zoho People pricing page, Zoho Payroll (India) pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026
No. 04
Modules
Which modules does each Zoho People plan include?
| Module | Free | Essential HR | Professional | Premium | LekhaHR Operations (ours) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Employee database and documents | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Leave | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Onboarding and offboarding | Not in this plan | Included | Included | Included | Included (with F&F) |
| Attendance, shifts and rosters | Not in this plan | Not in this plan | Included | Included | Included |
| Payroll with PF, ESI, PT and TDS | Zoho Payroll, separate | Zoho Payroll, separate | Zoho Payroll, separate | Zoho Payroll, separate | Included |
| Timesheets | Not in this plan | Not in this plan | Included | Included | In Business, ₹139 |
| Performance | Not in this plan | Not in this plan | Not in this plan | Included | In Business, ₹139 |
| Expenses | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | In Business, ₹139 |
Zoho People pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026 · LekhaHR modules from its product pages
LekhaHR and Zoho People plus Zoho Payroll, module by module
| Module | LekhaHR OperationsOurs | Zoho People + Payroll |
|---|---|---|
| People records | Included | Included |
| Attendance and shifts | Included | Higher plan: People Professional |
| Geo punch (location at punch, geofence) | Included | Not listed |
| Leave | Included | Included |
| Payroll with PF, ESI, PT and TDS | Included | Included |
| Payslips | Included | Included |
| Onboarding | Included | Included |
| Exits and F&F | Included | Included |
| Approvals | Included | Included |
| Employee self-service | Included | Included |
| Performance reviews | Higher plan: Business plan | Higher plan: People Premium |
| Expense claims | Higher plan: Business plan | Separate product: Zoho Expense |
LekhaHR OperationsOurs
All included except: Performance reviews (Higher plan: Business plan); Expense claims (Higher plan: Business plan)
Zoho People + Payroll
All included except: Attendance and shifts (Higher plan: People Professional); Geo punch (location at punch, geofence) (Not listed); Performance reviews (Higher plan: People Premium); Expense claims (Separate product: Zoho Expense)
Zoho People and Zoho Payroll (India) pricing pages, read 19 Oct 2026 · “Not listed” means the vendor’s page does not say.
No. 05
Stay or switch
When should you stay on Zoho People?
Stay on Zoho if
- you are 5 or fewer and need no attendance: Zoho People Free and Zoho Payroll Free cost ₹0;
- you use Zoho Books or Zoho Expense: Zoho Payroll’s pricing page lists both as integrations (read 19 Oct 2026);
- you have 5 to 10 people and pay yearly: People Professional with free Zoho Payroll costs ₹15 to ₹30 a month less than LekhaHR;
- you run Zoho CRM or Zoho Projects: Zoho People’s pricing page lists integrations with Zoho Projects, Zoho Invoice, Zoho Expense and Zoho CRM;
- you need performance, compensation or learning, which come in Premium and Enterprise.
LekhaHR fits instead if
- you want attendance, leave and payroll on one bill: ₹2,475 at 25 people against ₹4,250;
- you would rather not pay for 5 users when you have 3;
- you have 11 or more people: LekhaHR costs less than People Professional with Zoho Payroll on either billing;
- you want attendance, leave and payroll on one record per person and one bill;
- you would rather pay monthly than commit to a year;
- you want to try it first: a 30-day free trial, no card needed.
No. 06
Questions
Questions about Zoho People and Zoho Payroll pricing
How much does Zoho People cost per user in India?
Essential HR is ₹60 per user a month, Professional ₹120, Premium ₹180 and Enterprise ₹240, billed monthly; billed yearly they are ₹48, ₹96, ₹144 and ₹192. Paid plans bill at least 5 users (Zoho People pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026).
Is Zoho People free?
Zoho People has a free edition for up to 5 users, with the employee database, leave and documents. It has no attendance; attendance starts at Professional.
Does Zoho People include payroll?
No. Payroll is Zoho Payroll, a separate product with its own bill: free up to 10 employees, then Standard at ₹1,250 a month for 25 employees and ₹50 for each above (₹1,000 and ₹40 billed yearly), or Professional at ₹3,750 for 50 and ₹75 each (₹3,000 and ₹60).
What do Zoho People and Zoho Payroll cost together for 25 employees?
₹4,250 a month billed monthly (People Professional ₹3,000 and Payroll Standard ₹1,250), or ₹3,400 billed yearly (₹2,400 and ₹1,000). LekhaHR Operations costs ₹2,475 a month for 25, billed monthly, before GST.
Is Zoho cheaper than LekhaHR?
For 5 to 10 people billed yearly, yes: People Professional with free Zoho Payroll costs ₹480 against LekhaHR’s ₹495 at 5, and ₹960 against ₹990 at 10. From 11 people, when payroll leaves Zoho’s free edition, LekhaHR costs less on either billing; billed monthly, LekhaHR costs less at every size.
No. 07
Sources
Where do these figures come from?
- Zoho People plans, users and editions
- Zoho People pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026 (monthly and yearly read on screen)
- Zoho Payroll plans
- Zoho Payroll (India) pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026
- LekhaHR rates
- LekhaHR pricing, billed monthly
- Next check
- by 18 Dec 2026
For employers
One product. One bill.
LekhaHR runs attendance, leave and payroll for small Indian teams from ₹59 per employee a month (₹99 for the first 25), payroll included, no minimum.
from ₹59 per employee a month
₹99 for the first 25 · ₹79 for 26–50 · ₹65 for 51–100 · ₹59 from 101 · billed monthly · GST extra · no minimum
Everything included
- People records
- Attendance and punch
- Leave
- Payroll with PF, ESI, PT and TDS
- Payslips
- Onboarding and exits, F&F
- Letters
- Approvals
No add-ons · no setup fee · no minimum
30-day free trial, no card needed
Compare before you choose