Skip to content
Request an invite
Request an invite

HRMS software pricing in India · 15 vendors · updated 30 Sep 2026

HR software pricing in India, plan by plan.

Every plan below is the vendor's own published price, worked out at 5, 25 and 100 employees before GST. Where a vendor publishes no price, it says so. LekhaHR is one row, marked as ours.

Updated

Competitor figures: each vendor's published price for the named plan, excluding GST, as reviewed on 30 Sep 2026. Prices change.

Key facts

  • As reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, LekhaHR Operations costs ₹395, ₹1,975 and ₹5,700 a month for 5, 25 and 100 employees, billed annually, before GST.
  • As reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, Kredily, Zoho People (up to 5 users), Zoho Payroll (up to 10 employees) and factoHR (up to 20 employees, records only) publish free plans.
  • As reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, greytHR, Pocket HRMS, HROne and factoHR charge a flat monthly fee that covers the first 50 employees.
  • As reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, Zimyo bills a minimum of 50 users and Zoho People's paid plans a minimum of 5.
  • As reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, Keka, Darwinbox and peopleHum do not publish plan prices in rupees.

No. 01

At a glance


because a price only means something at your own headcount.

How much does HR software cost in India?

On published prices reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, before GST, many HR and payroll plans in India charge per employee, and some add a flat fee covering the first 25 or 50 employees or a minimum user count. LekhaHR Operations charges ₹79 per employee for the first 25, less above that, with no minimum: ₹395 a month for 5 people.

One plan per vendor with payroll, the closest to LekhaHR Operations; monthly bill before GST at 5, 25 and 100 employees
PlanHow it is pricedMinimum or baseAttendance included?5 employees25 employees100 employees
LekhaHR · OperationsoursIncludes payroll with PF, ESI, PT and TDS worked out (you or your accountant file and pay).₹79, ₹59, ₹45 and ₹39 per employee a month by band, billed yearlynoneyes₹395₹1,975₹5,700
Zoho Payroll · Standard (annual)₹1,000 a month for up to 25, then ₹40 each, billed yearlybase fee covers 25no · payroll only₹1,000₹1,000₹4,000
greytHR · Growth₹4,495 a month for up to 50, then ₹85 each, billed monthlybase fee covers 50yes₹4,495₹4,495₹8,745
RazorpayX Payroll · Elite₹6,499 a month for up to 50, then ₹150 each, billed yearlybase fee covers 50; up to 100 employeesno · payroll only₹6,499₹6,499₹13,999
HROne · Basic₹4,950 a month for up to 50, then ₹99 eachbase fee covers 50yes₹4,950₹4,950₹9,900
Kredily · Payroll OS₹1,249 a month for up to 25, then ₹50 each, billed monthlybase fee covers 25yes₹1,249₹1,249₹4,999
Zimyo · Basic₹80 per user a month50-user minimumyes₹4,000₹4,000₹8,000
Pocket HRMS · Standard₹2,995 a month for up to 50, then ₹60 each, billed yearlybase fee covers 50yes₹2,995₹2,995₹5,995
factoHR · Core₹4,999 a month for up to 50, then ₹99 each, billed yearlybase fee covers 50yes₹4,999₹4,999₹9,949
SumHR · HRMS subscription₹119 per user a month, billed yearlynone statednot stated₹595₹2,975₹11,900

greytHR's lower Essential plan has payroll without attendance. Competitor figures: each vendor's published price for the named plan, excluding GST, as reviewed on 30 Sep 2026. Prices change. Where a plan is billed monthly, it is compared with LekhaHR's monthly rates. LekhaHR adds GST at 18% on its own line. Free plans are listed in each vendor's section, with their limits.

LekhaHR Operations is lower per employee at 5, 25 and 100 employees than greytHR Growth, RazorpayX Payroll Elite, HROne Basic, Zimyo Basic, Pocket HRMS Standard, factoHR Core and SumHR HRMS subscription, on each vendor's published price reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, before GST.

No. 02

Vendor by vendor


because a plan without attendance or payroll is not the same product at a lower price.

What does each HR software vendor charge in India?

As reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, published prices run from free plans with limits to flat monthly fees that cover the first 25 or 50 employees, and per-user plans with a minimum. Some publish no price. Each section gives every plan's bill at 5, 25 and 100 employees, and whether LekhaHR Operations costs less, the same or more.

Zoho People pricing

PlanHow it is pricedMinimum or baseIncludes525100LekhaHR Operations
FreeNo attendance in the free edition.Free up to 5 peoplenone statedEmployee database, Leave, Documents₹0not offerednot offered5: higher · 25: n/a · 100: n/a
Essential HR₹60 per user a month, billed monthly5-user minimumEmployee database, Leave, Onboarding and offboarding, Documents₹300₹1,500₹6,0005: higher · 25: higher · 100: higher (monthly rates)
Professional₹120 per user a month, billed monthly5-user minimumEverything in Essential HR, Attendance, Timesheets, Rosters₹600₹3,000₹12,0005: lower · 25: lower · 100: lower (monthly rates)
Premium₹180 per user a month, billed monthly5-user minimum—₹900₹4,500₹18,0005: lower · 25: lower · 100: lower (monthly rates)
Enterprise₹240 per user a month, billed monthly5-user minimum—₹1,200₹6,000₹24,0005: lower · 25: lower · 100: lower (monthly rates)
Essential HR (yearly)on the vendor's site——on the vendor's siteon the vendor's siteon the vendor's site—
Professional (yearly)on the vendor's site——on the vendor's siteon the vendor's siteon the vendor's site—

Zoho People Free: free within the limits shown. LekhaHR has no free plan.

LekhaHR Operations is lower per employee at 5, 25 and 100 employees than Zoho People Professional, Zoho People Premium and Zoho People Enterprise, on the published price reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, before GST.

Zoho Payroll pricing

PlanHow it is pricedMinimum or baseIncludes525100LekhaHR Operations
FreeFree up to 10 peoplenone statedPayroll with EPF/ESI/PT/LWF/TDS, Payslips, Self-service₹0not offerednot offered5: higher · 25: n/a · 100: n/a
Standard (monthly)₹1,250 a month for up to 25, then ₹50 each, billed monthlybase fee covers 25Payroll only₹1,250₹1,250₹5,0005: lower · 25: higher · 100: higher (monthly rates)
Standard (annual)₹1,000 a month for up to 25, then ₹40 each, billed yearlybase fee covers 25Payroll only₹1,000₹1,000₹4,0005: lower · 25: higher · 100: higher
Professional (monthly)₹3,750 a month for up to 50, then ₹75 each, billed monthlybase fee covers 50Payroll only₹3,750₹3,750₹7,5005: lower · 25: lower · 100: higher (monthly rates)
Professional (annual)₹3,000 a month for up to 50, then ₹60 each, billed yearlybase fee covers 50Payroll only₹3,000₹3,000₹6,0005: lower · 25: lower · 100: lower

Zoho Payroll Free: free within the limits shown. LekhaHR has no free plan.

LekhaHR Operations is lower per employee at 5, 25 and 100 employees than Zoho Payroll Professional (annual), on the published price reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, before GST.

Keka pricing

Price not published. As reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, Keka does not publish plan prices: it shows its plan names (Foundation, Strength and Growth) without prices. Ask Keka for a quote at your headcount, then divide the monthly total by your active employees to compare per head.

greytHR pricing

PlanHow it is pricedMinimum or baseIncludes525100LekhaHR Operations
EssentialNo attendance module in Essential.₹2,495 a month for up to 50, then ₹45 each, billed monthlybase fee covers 50Payroll, Leave, Core HR basic₹2,495₹2,495₹4,7455: lower · 25: lower · 100: higher (monthly rates)
Growth₹4,495 a month for up to 50, then ₹85 each, billed monthlybase fee covers 50Payroll, Leave, Core HR, Attendance and shifts₹4,495₹4,495₹8,7455: lower · 25: lower · 100: lower (monthly rates)

LekhaHR Operations is lower per employee at 5, 25 and 100 employees than greytHR Growth, on the published price reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, before GST.

RazorpayX Payroll pricing

PlanHow it is pricedMinimum or baseIncludes525100LekhaHR Operations
PrimeHow many employees ₹3,499 covers is not stated; shown here for up to 20.₹3,499 a month, billed yearlyup to 20 employeesPayroll, Payslips, Salary payouts₹3,499not offerednot offered5: lower · 25: n/a · 100: n/a
EliteShown as a reduced price (struck ₹9,499).₹6,499 a month for up to 50, then ₹150 each, billed yearlybase fee covers 50; up to 100 employeesPayroll, Payslips, Salary payouts₹6,499₹6,499₹13,9995: lower · 25: lower · 100: lower

LekhaHR Operations is lower per employee at 5, 25 and 100 employees than RazorpayX Payroll Elite, on the published price reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, before GST.

Darwinbox pricing

Price not published. Darwinbox publishes no public rate card. Pricing is by quote, so ask for one at your headcount and compare the monthly total per employee.

HROne pricing

PlanHow it is pricedMinimum or baseIncludes525100LekhaHR Operations
Basic₹4,950 a month for up to 50, then ₹99 eachbase fee covers 50Core HR, Time office (attendance, leave), Payroll₹4,950₹4,950₹9,9005: lower · 25: lower · 100: lower
Professional₹6,500 a month for up to 50, then ₹130 eachbase fee covers 50—₹6,500₹6,500₹13,0005: lower · 25: lower · 100: lower

LekhaHR Operations is lower per employee at 5, 25 and 100 employees than HROne Basic and HROne Professional, on the published price reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, before GST.

Kredily pricing

PlanHow it is pricedMinimum or baseIncludes525100LekhaHR Operations
Free ForeverSubject to an active usage policy; one leave and attendance rule, one salary structure.Free, any number of employeesnone statedPayroll with PF/ESI/PT/TDS calculation, Core HR, Web clock-in attendance, Leave₹0₹0₹05: higher · 25: higher · 100: higher
Payroll OS₹1,249 a month for up to 25, then ₹50 each, billed monthlybase fee covers 25Everything in Free (payroll calculation, web clock-in attendance, leave), Salary payouts, PF/ESI challans, Form 16 (now Form 130)₹1,249₹1,249₹4,9995: lower · 25: higher · 100: higher (monthly rates)
Professional₹1,749 a month for up to 25, then ₹70 each, billed monthlybase fee covers 25Everything in Payroll OS, Unlimited leave, attendance and salary rules, Selfie/GPS attendance, Expenses₹1,749₹1,749₹6,9995: lower · 25: higher · 100: higher (monthly rates)

Kredily Free Forever: free within the limits shown. LekhaHR has no free plan.

Zimyo pricing

PlanHow it is pricedMinimum or baseIncludes525100LekhaHR Operations
Basic₹80 per user a month50-user minimumCore HR, Time and attendance, Payroll, Full and final₹4,000₹4,000₹8,0005: lower · 25: lower · 100: lower
Standard₹160 per user a month50-user minimumEverything in Basic, Onboarding and offboarding, Helpdesk₹8,000₹8,000₹16,0005: lower · 25: lower · 100: lower
Enterprise₹240 per user a month50-user minimumEverything in Standard, Expenses, Travel₹12,000₹12,000₹24,0005: lower · 25: lower · 100: lower

LekhaHR Operations is lower per employee at 5, 25 and 100 employees than Zimyo Basic, Zimyo Standard and Zimyo Enterprise, on the published price reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, before GST.

Pocket HRMS pricing

PlanHow it is pricedMinimum or baseIncludes525100LekhaHR Operations
StandardPlus a one-time implementation fee, amount not published.₹2,995 a month for up to 50, then ₹60 each, billed yearlybase fee covers 50Payroll, Attendance, Leave, Statutory compliance₹2,995₹2,995₹5,9955: lower · 25: lower · 100: lower
Professional₹4,495 a month for up to 50, then ₹90 each, billed yearlybase fee covers 50—₹4,495₹4,495₹8,9955: lower · 25: lower · 100: lower

LekhaHR Operations is lower per employee at 5, 25 and 100 employees than Pocket HRMS Standard and Pocket HRMS Professional, on the published price reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, before GST.

factoHR pricing

PlanHow it is pricedMinimum or baseIncludes525100LekhaHR Operations
FreeHRIS only: no attendance, leave or payroll processing listed.Free up to 20 peoplenone statedEmployee data, Letter generation, Payslip generation₹0not offerednot offered5: higher · 25: n/a · 100: n/a
Core₹4,999 a month for up to 50, then ₹99 each, billed yearlybase fee covers 50Core HR, Attendance and leave, Payroll, Onboarding₹4,999₹4,999₹9,9495: lower · 25: lower · 100: lower
Premium₹5,999 a month for up to 50, then ₹119 each, billed yearlybase fee covers 50—₹5,999₹5,999₹11,9495: lower · 25: lower · 100: lower
Ultimate₹6,999 a month for up to 50, then ₹139 each, billed yearlybase fee covers 50—₹6,999₹6,999₹13,9495: lower · 25: lower · 100: lower

factoHR Free: free within the limits shown. LekhaHR has no free plan.

LekhaHR Operations is lower per employee at 5, 25 and 100 employees than factoHR Core, factoHR Premium and factoHR Ultimate, on the published price reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, before GST.

SumHR pricing

PlanHow it is pricedMinimum or baseIncludes525100LekhaHR Operations
HRMS subscription₹1,428 a year ÷ 12. No plan detail, minimum or module list published.₹119 per user a month, billed yearlynone stated—₹595₹2,975₹11,9005: lower · 25: lower · 100: lower

LekhaHR Operations is lower per employee at 5, 25 and 100 employees than SumHR HRMS subscription, on the published price reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, before GST.

Qandle pricing

See the vendor's site. Qandle's prices could not be confirmed on its pricing page itself, so none are listed here.

peopleHum pricing

Price not published. peopleHum quotes a starting price in US dollars per employee and packages plans on request, with no rupee price published.

ViveLead pricing

PlanHow it is pricedMinimum or baseIncludes525100LekhaHR Operations
HRMS & Payroll add-on (yearly)Add-on only: requires a CRM plan on the same users.₹79 per user a month, billed yearly3-user minimumAttendance, Leave, Onboarding, Payroll with PF/ESIC/TDS₹395₹1,975₹7,9005: equal · 25: equal · 100: lower
CRM Starter (required for the add-on)₹499 per user a month, billed yearly3-user minimum—₹2,495₹12,475₹49,9005: lower · 25: lower · 100: lower
CRM Starter + HRMS add-on (yearly)The lowest published way to get the HRMS add-on: ₹499 + ₹79 per user a month on yearly billing.₹578 per user a month, billed yearly3-user minimumCRM, Attendance, Leave, Onboarding, Payroll with PF/ESIC/TDS₹2,890₹14,450₹57,8005: lower · 25: lower · 100: lower

Competitor figures: each vendor's published price for the named plan, excluding GST, as reviewed on 30 Sep 2026. Prices change. Where a plan is billed monthly, it is compared with LekhaHR's monthly rates. "On the vendor's site" marks a price we could not confirm on the vendor's page itself.

No. 03

How to compare


because the plan price and the bill at your headcount are different numbers.

How do you compare HR software prices?

Work out the monthly bill at your headcount rather than the plan price. Check for a base fee, a minimum user count or a minimum monthly bill. Confirm attendance, leave and payroll are all included, compare before or after GST on the same basis, and match billing cadence, since yearly billing usually costs less per month.

  1. Base fee or per employee. A flat fee that covers 25 or 50 people costs a small team the whole fee. Work out the monthly bill at your headcount, then divide by your people.
  2. Minimums. Look for a minimum user count or a minimum monthly bill. Both set the price a five-person team actually pays.
  3. What is included. Check that attendance, leave and payroll are all in the plan. A lower price without attendance or payroll is a different product.
  4. GST. GST at 18% applies. Where a vendor doesn't say whether its price includes GST, ask, so you compare on the same basis.
  5. Fit, not just price. Price is one test of several; our guide to choosing HR software in India covers the rest.
  6. Billing cadence. Yearly billing is usually cheaper per month than monthly billing, and is paid up front. LekhaHR's monthly billing costs ₹20 more per employee in every band.

No. 04

Questions

HR software pricing questions, answered with the numbers.

How much does HR software cost in India?

Many Indian HR and payroll plans are priced per employee a month, often with a flat fee that covers the first 25 or 50 people, or a minimum user count. On published prices reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, before GST, a 25-person team pays from ₹0 on a free plan with limits to ₹6,499 a month on the entry plans with payroll compared here. LekhaHR Operations costs ₹1,975 at 25.

Is there free HR software in India?

Yes, with limits. Kredily's Free Forever plan covers payroll calculation, web clock-in attendance and leave for any number of employees, subject to an active-usage policy and one leave and salary rule. Zoho People is free up to 5 users (no attendance) and Zoho Payroll up to 10 employees. factoHR is free up to 20 employees for records, letters and payslips. LekhaHR has no free plan.

What is Keka's pricing?

As reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, Keka does not publish plan prices. Its pricing shows the Foundation, Strength and Growth plans without figures, so the price comes by quote. To compare, ask for a quote at your headcount and divide the monthly total by your active employees, then set it beside a per-employee price such as LekhaHR's.

Which HR software has no minimum?

LekhaHR has no minimum headcount and no base fee: each active employee is billed, from ₹79 a month on Operations, billed annually. Many other plans reviewed set a floor: a flat fee covering 25 or 50 employees, or a minimum of 3, 5 or 50 users. Free plans have no minimum but limit headcount or modules.

What does HR software cost for 5, 25 and 100 employees?

LekhaHR Operations costs ₹395, ₹1,975 and ₹5,700 a month at 5, 25 and 100 employees, billed annually, before GST; Business costs ₹595, ₹2,975 and ₹9,400. The tables on this page give every published plan at the same three sizes, from free plans to flat fees.

Is GST charged on HR software?

Yes, GST at 18% applies to HR software subscriptions sold in India. LekhaHR shows it on its own line, and its prices here are before GST. Most vendors don't say whether their published price includes GST, so ask before adding 18%. A GST-registered business can usually claim the GST back as input tax credit; a business that isn't registered pays it as a cost.

Why does the price per employee change with team size?

Flat fees spread over fewer people. A plan charging a fixed fee for the first 50 employees costs a five-person team the whole fee, so the price per head is highest for small teams. LekhaHR's bands work like tax slabs instead: ₹79, ₹59, ₹45 and ₹39 for each band on Operations, so the bill grows one person at a time.

No. 05 · By invitation

Pay for the people you have.

because a five-person team should be billed for five.