Skip to content
Request an invite
Request an invite

greytHR pricing · read 19 Oct 2026

greytHR pricing in India (2026), at your headcount.

At 10 people, LekhaHR costs ₹990 a month with payroll included; greytHR Growth costs ₹4,495. greytHR bills a base for up to 50 people, and attendance starts at Growth; Essential (₹2,495) has no attendance and costs less than LekhaHR from 26 people (greytHR pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026).

30-day free trial, no card needed

No. 01

Plans

How much does greytHR cost per month?

Two plans carry a price, each a flat monthly fee that covers the first 50 employees. A third, Premium, is quoted.

greytHR plans as published
PlanPrice a monthCoversEach aboveWhat the plan listsNot in the plan
Essential₹2,49550 employees₹45Payroll, leave with unlimited types, self-onboarding and exit, helpdeskAttendance and shifts. Expenses, SSO and API as add-ons
Growth₹4,49550 employees₹85Everything in Essential, attendance and shifts, overtime, geo-fencing, confirmation workflowPerformance (₹35–₹45 a user) and timesheets (₹35 a user) as add-ons
PremiumCustom——All modules, tailoredNo price published

greytHR pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026

No. 02

The bill

What does greytHR cost at 5, 10, 25, 50 and 100 employees?

Up to 25 people LekhaHR costs less than both greytHR plans. From 26, greytHR Essential costs less than LekhaHR; it has no attendance. Growth costs more than LekhaHR at every headcount.

Monthly bill at 5, 10, 25, 50 and 100 employees
A month, before GST where stated5102550100
greytHR Essential (no attendance)₹2,495₹2,495₹2,495₹2,495₹4,745
greytHR Growth₹4,495₹4,495₹4,495₹4,495₹8,745
LekhaHR OperationsOurs₹495₹990₹2,475₹4,450₹7,700
Essential, a person₹499.00₹249.50₹99.80₹49.90₹47.45
LekhaHR, a person₹99.00₹99.00₹99.00₹89.00₹77.00

LekhaHR bills monthly. Plans billed yearly are shown at their yearly rate beside LekhaHR's monthly rate; plans billed monthly, or whose billing is not stated, beside the same monthly rate. LekhaHR's figures are before GST and each vendor's as published.

employees · type or use the arrows

greytHR Essential

₹2,495

no attendance

greytHR Growth

₹4,495

with attendance

LekhaHR Operations

₹2,870

with attendance · billed monthly

At 30 people greytHR Essential costs ₹375 less than LekhaHR and has no attendance. Growth, with attendance, costs ₹1,625 more.

greytHR as published, GST not stated · LekhaHR before GST · greytHR pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026

No. 03

Modules

Which modules does each greytHR plan include?

Modules in each greytHR plan and in LekhaHR Operations
ModuleEssentialGrowthLekhaHR Operations (ours)
Employee records and documentsIncluded (basic)IncludedIncluded
Attendance, shifts and overtimeNot in this planIncludedIncluded (location at punch only)
LeaveIncludedIncludedIncluded
Payroll with PF, ESI, PT and TDSIncludedIncludedIncluded (worked out; you file and pay)
Onboarding and exitsIncluded (self-onboarding and exit)IncludedIncluded (with F&F)
ExpensesAdd-onAdd-onIn Business, ₹139
PerformanceNot in this planAdd-on, ₹35–₹45 a userIn Business, ₹139
TimesheetsNot in this planAdd-on, ₹35 a userIn Business, ₹139

greytHR pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026 · LekhaHR modules from its product pages

LekhaHR and greytHR, module by module

Modules in LekhaHR Operations and in greytHR's plans
ModuleLekhaHR OperationsOursgreytHR
People recordsIncludedIncluded
Attendance and shiftsIncludedHigher plan: Growth
Geo punch (location at punch, geofence)IncludedHigher plan: Growth
LeaveIncludedIncluded
Payroll with PF, ESI, PT and TDSIncludedIncluded
PayslipsIncludedIncluded
OnboardingIncludedIncluded
Exits and F&FIncludedIncluded
ApprovalsIncludedHigher plan: Growth
Employee self-serviceIncludedIncluded
Performance reviewsHigher plan: Business planAdd-on: ₹35–₹45 a user
Expense claimsHigher plan: Business planAdd-on: ₹35 a user
  • LekhaHR OperationsOurs

    All included except: Performance reviews (Higher plan: Business plan); Expense claims (Higher plan: Business plan)

  • greytHR

    All included except: Attendance and shifts (Higher plan: Growth); Geo punch (location at punch, geofence) (Higher plan: Growth); Approvals (Higher plan: Growth); Performance reviews (Add-on: ₹35–₹45 a user); Expense claims (Add-on: ₹35 a user)

greytHR pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026 · “Not listed” means the vendor’s page does not say.

No. 04

Stay or switch

When should you stay on greytHR?

Stay on greytHR if

  • you have 26 or more people and keep attendance in another tool: Essential costs less than LekhaHR at every headcount above 25, ₹4,745 against ₹7,700 at 100;
  • your payroll runs well and the team is stable, so a switch buys you little;
  • you rely on greytHR’s add-ons, such as Recruit, the alumni portal or GPS live tracking;
  • you are part-way through the financial year and want one payroll system until 31 March.

LekhaHR fits instead if

  • you have 25 people or fewer: LekhaHR costs less than both plans and includes attendance;
  • you need attendance at any size: LekhaHR costs less than Growth at every headcount;
  • you want a bill that counts the people you have, monthly, with no 50-person base;
  • you want to try it first: a 30-day free trial, no card needed.

No. 05

Questions

Questions about greytHR pricing

How much does greytHR cost per employee?

greytHR prices by plan, not per employee. Essential is ₹2,495 a month for up to 50 employees, which is ₹499 each for 5 people and ₹49.90 each for 50; each employee above 50 adds ₹45. Growth is ₹4,495 for up to 50, then ₹85 each (greytHR pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026).

Does greytHR Essential include attendance?

No. Essential covers payroll, leave and basic core HR. Attendance, shifts, overtime and geo-fencing start at Growth, ₹4,495 a month for up to 50 employees.

Is greytHR cheaper than LekhaHR?

It depends on the plan and the headcount. greytHR Essential costs less than LekhaHR Operations from 26 employees (₹2,495 against ₹4,450 at 50), but has no attendance. greytHR Growth, which has attendance, costs more than LekhaHR at every headcount (₹4,495 against ₹4,450 at 50; ₹8,745 against ₹7,700 at 100).

Does greytHR have a free trial or a free plan?

greytHR offers a 7-day free trial; its pricing page lists no free plan. LekhaHR has no free plan either; every team starts with a 30-day free trial, no card needed.

Is GST included in greytHR’s price?

greytHR’s pricing page does not say. Ask for the GST line on the quote. LekhaHR’s prices are before GST, which is 18% on its own line of each invoice.

No. 06

Sources

Where do these figures come from?

greytHR plans, add-ons and trial
greytHR pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026
LekhaHR rates
LekhaHR pricing, billed monthly
Next check
by 18 Dec 2026

Figures change when the vendor changes them; this page is re-read every 60 days.

For employers

Pay for the people you have.

LekhaHR runs attendance, leave and payroll for small Indian teams from ₹59 per employee a month (₹99 for the first 25), payroll included, no minimum.

from ₹59 per employee a month

₹99 for the first 25 · ₹79 for 26–50 · ₹65 for 51–100 · ₹59 from 101 · billed monthly · GST extra · no minimum

Everything included

  • People records
  • Attendance and punch
  • Leave
  • Payroll with PF, ESI, PT and TDS
  • Payslips
  • Onboarding and exits, F&F
  • Letters
  • Approvals

No add-ons · no setup fee · no minimum

30-day free trial, no card needed