---
title: "greytHR Pricing in India (2026), at Your Headcount | LekhaHR"
description: "greytHR pricing in India: Essential ₹2,495 and Growth ₹4,495 a month for up to 50, then ₹45 and ₹85. The bill at 5 to 100 employees, read 19 Oct 2026."
canonical: https://lekhahr.in/greythr-pricing/
last_updated: 2026-10-19
---
> Design preview · sample data. Product previews and filled examples on this page use one sample company, Paiteq Technologies, and its people. They are not a LekhaHR customer, a testimonial or usage figures.

greytHR pricing · read 19 Oct 2026

# greytHR pricing in India (2026), **at your headcount.**

At 10 people, LekhaHR costs ₹990 a month with payroll included; greytHR Growth costs ₹4,495. greytHR bills a base for up to 50 people, and attendance starts at Growth; Essential (₹2,495) has no attendance and costs less than LekhaHR from 26 people (greytHR pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026).

[Request an invite](https://lekhahr.in/request-invite/) Work out your bill ↓

30-day free trial, no card needed

greytHR · at a glance

- **Essential**: ₹2,495 a month · up to 50
- **each above 50**: ₹45
- **Growth**: ₹4,495 a month · up to 50
- **each above 50**: ₹85
- **Premium**: custom price
- **Attendance**: Growth only
- **GST**: not stated
- **Trial**: 7 days

greytHR pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026

No. 01

Plans

## How much does greytHR cost per month?

Two plans carry a price, each a flat monthly fee that covers the first 50 employees. A third, Premium, is quoted.

**greytHR plans as published**

| Plan | Price a month | Covers | Each above | What the plan lists | Not in the plan |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Essential | ₹2,495 | 50 employees | ₹45 | Payroll, leave with unlimited types, self-onboarding and exit, helpdesk | Attendance and shifts. Expenses, SSO and API as add-ons |
| Growth | ₹4,495 | 50 employees | ₹85 | Everything in Essential, attendance and shifts, overtime, geo-fencing, confirmation workflow | Performance (₹35–₹45 a user) and timesheets (₹35 a user) as add-ons |
| Premium | Custom | — | — | All modules, tailored | No price published |

greytHR pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026

No. 02

The bill

## What does greytHR cost at 5, 10, 25, 50 and 100 employees?

Up to 25 people LekhaHR costs less than both greytHR plans. From 26, greytHR Essential costs less than LekhaHR; it has no attendance. Growth costs more than LekhaHR at every headcount.

**Monthly bill at 5, 10, 25, 50 and 100 employees**

| A month, before GST where stated | 5 | 10 | 25 | 50 | 100 |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| greytHR Essential (no attendance) | ₹2,495 | ₹2,495 | ₹2,495 | ₹2,495 | ₹4,745 |
| greytHR Growth | ₹4,495 | ₹4,495 | ₹4,495 | ₹4,495 | ₹8,745 |
| LekhaHR Operations Ours | ₹495 | ₹990 | ₹2,475 | ₹4,450 | ₹7,700 |
| Essential, a person | ₹499.00 | ₹249.50 | ₹99.80 | ₹49.90 | ₹47.45 |
| LekhaHR, a person | ₹99.00 | ₹99.00 | ₹99.00 | ₹89.00 | ₹77.00 |

LekhaHR bills monthly. Plans billed yearly are shown at their yearly rate beside LekhaHR's monthly rate; plans billed monthly, or whose billing is not stated, beside the same monthly rate. LekhaHR's figures are before GST and each vendor's as published.

Your headcount

employees · type or use the arrows

greytHR Essential

₹2,495

no attendance

greytHR Growth

₹4,495

with attendance

LekhaHR Operations

₹2,870

with attendance · billed monthly

At 30 people greytHR Essential costs ₹375 less than LekhaHR and has no attendance. Growth, with attendance, costs ₹1,625 more.

greytHR as published, GST not stated · LekhaHR before GST · greytHR pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026

No. 03

Modules

## Which modules does each greytHR plan include?

**Modules in each greytHR plan and in LekhaHR Operations**

| Module | Essential | Growth | LekhaHR Operations (ours) |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Employee records and documents | Included (basic) | Included | Included |
| Attendance, shifts and overtime | Not in this plan | Included | Included (location at punch only) |
| Leave | Included | Included | Included |
| Payroll with PF, ESI, PT and TDS | Included | Included | Included (worked out; you file and pay) |
| Onboarding and exits | Included (self-onboarding and exit) | Included | Included (with F&F) |
| Expenses | Add-on | Add-on | In Business, ₹139 |
| Performance | Not in this plan | Add-on, ₹35–₹45 a user | In Business, ₹139 |
| Timesheets | Not in this plan | Add-on, ₹35 a user | In Business, ₹139 |

greytHR pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026 · LekhaHR modules from its product pages

### LekhaHR and greytHR, module by module

**Modules in LekhaHR Operations and in greytHR's plans**

| Module | LekhaHR Operations Ours | greytHR |
| --- | --- | --- |
| People records | Included | Included |
| Attendance and shifts | Included | Higher plan: Growth |
| Geo punch (location at punch, geofence) | Included | Higher plan: Growth |
| Leave | Included | Included |
| Payroll with PF, ESI, PT and TDS | Included | Included |
| Payslips | Included | Included |
| Onboarding | Included | Included |
| Exits and F&F | Included | Included |
| Approvals | Included | Higher plan: Growth |
| Employee self-service | Included | Included |
| Performance reviews | Higher plan: Business plan | Add-on: ₹35–₹45 a user |
| Expense claims | Higher plan: Business plan | Add-on: ₹35 a user |

- LekhaHR OperationsOurs
   All included except: Performance reviews (Higher plan: Business plan); Expense claims (Higher plan: Business plan)
- greytHR
   All included except: Attendance and shifts (Higher plan: Growth); Geo punch (location at punch, geofence) (Higher plan: Growth); Approvals (Higher plan: Growth); Performance reviews (Add-on: ₹35–₹45 a user); Expense claims (Add-on: ₹35 a user)

greytHR pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026 · “Not listed” means the vendor’s page does not say.

No. 04

Stay or switch

## When should you stay on greytHR?

### Stay on greytHR if

- you have 26 or more people and keep attendance in another tool: Essential costs less than LekhaHR at every headcount above 25, ₹4,745 against ₹7,700 at 100;
- your payroll runs well and the team is stable, so a switch buys you little;
- you rely on greytHR’s add-ons, such as Recruit, the alumni portal or GPS live tracking;
- you are part-way through the financial year and want one payroll system until 31 March.

### LekhaHR fits instead if

- you have 25 people or fewer: LekhaHR costs less than both plans and includes attendance;
- you need attendance at any size: LekhaHR costs less than Growth at every headcount;
- you want a bill that counts the people you have, monthly, with no 50-person base;
- you want to try it first: a 30-day free trial, no card needed.

[greytHR alternative for small teams →](https://lekhahr.in/greythr-alternative/)

No. 05

Questions

## Questions about greytHR pricing

### How much does greytHR cost per employee?

greytHR prices by plan, not per employee. Essential is ₹2,495 a month for up to 50 employees, which is ₹499 each for 5 people and ₹49.90 each for 50; each employee above 50 adds ₹45. Growth is ₹4,495 for up to 50, then ₹85 each (greytHR pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026).

### Does greytHR Essential include attendance?

No. Essential covers payroll, leave and basic core HR. Attendance, shifts, overtime and geo-fencing start at Growth, ₹4,495 a month for up to 50 employees.

### Is greytHR cheaper than LekhaHR?

It depends on the plan and the headcount. greytHR Essential costs less than LekhaHR Operations from 26 employees (₹2,495 against ₹4,450 at 50), but has no attendance. greytHR Growth, which has attendance, costs more than LekhaHR at every headcount (₹4,495 against ₹4,450 at 50; ₹8,745 against ₹7,700 at 100).

### Does greytHR have a free trial or a free plan?

greytHR offers a 7-day free trial; its pricing page lists no free plan. LekhaHR has no free plan either; every team starts with a 30-day free trial, no card needed.

### Is GST included in greytHR’s price?

greytHR’s pricing page does not say. Ask for the GST line on the quote. LekhaHR’s prices are before GST, which is 18% on its own line of each invoice.

No. 06

Sources

## Where do these figures come from?

- **greytHR plans, add-ons and trial**: greytHR pricing page, read 19 Oct 2026
- **LekhaHR rates**: LekhaHR pricing, billed monthly
- **Next check**: by 18 Dec 2026

Figures change when the vendor changes them; this page is re-read every 60 days.

For employers

## Pay for the people you have.

LekhaHR runs attendance, leave and payroll for small Indian teams from ₹59 per employee a month (₹99 for the first 25), payroll included, no minimum.

from ₹59 per employee a month

₹99 for the first 25 · ₹79 for 26–50 · ₹65 for 51–100 · ₹59 from 101 · billed monthly · GST extra · no minimum

Everything included

- People records
- Attendance and punch
- Leave
- Payroll with PF, ESI, PT and TDS
- Payslips
- Onboarding and exits, F&F
- Letters
- Approvals

No add-ons · no setup fee · no minimum

[Request an invite](https://lekhahr.in/request-invite/) [See pricing](https://lekhahr.in/pricing/)

30-day free trial, no card needed

Compare before you choose

- [LekhaHR pricing](https://lekhahr.in/pricing/)
- [HRMS pricing in India](https://lekhahr.in/hr-software-pricing-india/)
- [Keka alternative](https://lekhahr.in/switch-from-keka/)
