---
title: "Best HRMS Software in India (2026): Shortlist | LekhaHR"
description: "Best HRMS software in India, shortlisted by team size: published prices at 5, 25 and 100 employees, free-plan limits and minimums, reviewed 30 Sep 2026."
canonical: https://lekhahr.in/best-hr-software-india/
last_updated: 2026-09-30
---
Best HRMS software in India · Updated 30 Sep 2026

# Best HRMS software in India (2026): a shortlist by team size.

There is no single best HRMS. The right one depends on how many people you pay and whether you need payroll now. This page lists 15 HRMS products, compares the 12 that publish prices at 5, 25 and 100 employees, before GST, and gives a shortlist for each team size.

Key facts

- As reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, LekhaHR Operations costs ₹395 a month for 5 people and ₹1,975 for 25 on annual billing, before GST, with no base fee and no minimum.
- Of the 19 priced plans compared on 30 Sep 2026, 8 list attendance, leave and payroll together.
- As reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, Kredily's Free Forever plan covers payroll calculation, web clock-in attendance and leave with no headcount limit stated.
- As reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, Keka, Darwinbox and peopleHum publish no rupee plan prices.

Shortlists by team size The full HRMS software list

LekhaHR is ours.

We make LekhaHR, so it appears in every list below, labelled “ours”, on the same published-price terms as every other plan. It is not the lowest price everywhere, and we say where it costs more.

Updated 30 Sep 2026 · published prices only · before GST

No. 01

How we compared

---

because a shortlist you cannot check is an advert.

## How did we compare HRMS software in India?

We used only each vendor's published price for a named plan, as reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, before GST. For every plan we recorded the modules it lists, any base fee or minimum, the monthly bill at 5, 25 and 100 employees, and the limits of any free plan. Vendors that publish no price are listed without figures.

- Modules Attendance, leave, and payroll with PF, ESI, PT and TDS, as each plan's page lists them. A module the page does not list is shown as not listed, not assumed.
- Minimum or base fee Any flat fee that covers a first block of employees, and any minimum number of billed users.
- Cost at 5, 25 and 100 The monthly bill on the plan's published terms, before GST. LekhaHR is Operations on annual billing.
- Free-plan limits The headcount and module limits each vendor publishes for its free edition.
- Like for like Shortlists compare plans that list attendance, leave and payroll. A plan sold only together with another product, such as a CRM, is in the full table but not in the shortlists.
- Billing basis Where a plan is billed monthly, it is compared with LekhaHR's monthly rates; other plans are compared with its annual rates.
- What we left out Ratings, reviews, logos and unpublished quotes. Nothing here is a ranking of quality.

No. 02

Shortlists

---

because a 6-person office and a 150-person company should not read the same list.

## Which HRMS fits a team of 2 to 10, 11 to 50 or 51 to 200?

For each team size we list the plans that cover attendance, leave and payroll, ordered by their monthly cost at the larger headcount. Order is by price only, not quality. LekhaHR appears twice, annual and monthly billing, so a monthly-billed plan can be set beside its monthly row.

### 2 to 10 people

Plans with attendance, leave and payroll, by monthly cost at 10 people.

| Plan | 5 people | 10 people |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Kredily Free Forever Best for a team of any size that wants payroll calculation, web clock-in attendance and leave at no cost, within one attendance rule and one salary structure. | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| LekhaHR ours Operations, annual billing Best for per-employee billing with no base fee and no minimum, with attendance, leave and payroll. | ₹395 | ₹790 |
| LekhaHR ours Operations, monthly billing Best for the same plan billed month to month, to set beside plans that bill monthly. | ₹495 | ₹990 |
| Zoho People + Zoho Payroll People Professional with Payroll Standard, monthly billing Best for teams already on Zoho that want attendance and timesheets, with payroll as a second product. | ₹600 | ₹1,200 |
| Kredily Payroll OS Best for teams up to 25 that want salary payouts and challans on a flat monthly fee. | ₹1,249 | ₹1,249 |
| Kredily Professional Best for teams up to 25 that need several leave and salary rules and GPS attendance on a flat fee. | ₹1,749 | ₹1,749 |
| Pocket HRMS Standard Best for teams of 50 or more, since the plan covers 50 employees in its base price. | ₹2,995 | ₹2,995 |
| greytHR Growth Best for teams near 50 that want payroll, leave, attendance and shifts on one flat fee. | ₹4,495 | ₹4,495 |

### 11 to 50 people

Plans with attendance, leave and payroll, by monthly cost at 50 people.

| Plan | 25 people | 50 people |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Kredily Free Forever Best for a team of any size that wants payroll calculation, web clock-in attendance and leave at no cost, within one attendance rule and one salary structure. | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| Kredily Payroll OS Best for teams up to 25 that want salary payouts and challans on a flat monthly fee. | ₹1,249 | ₹2,499 |
| Pocket HRMS Standard Best for teams of 50 or more, since the plan covers 50 employees in its base price. | ₹2,995 | ₹2,995 |
| LekhaHR ours Operations, annual billing Best for per-employee billing with no base fee and no minimum, with attendance, leave and payroll. | ₹1,975 | ₹3,450 |
| Kredily Professional Best for teams up to 25 that need several leave and salary rules and GPS attendance on a flat fee. | ₹1,749 | ₹3,499 |
| LekhaHR ours Operations, monthly billing Best for the same plan billed month to month, to set beside plans that bill monthly. | ₹2,475 | ₹4,450 |
| greytHR Growth Best for teams near 50 that want payroll, leave, attendance and shifts on one flat fee. | ₹4,495 | ₹4,495 |
| HROne Basic Best for teams near 50 that want core HR, time office and payroll on one flat fee. | ₹4,950 | ₹4,950 |

### 51 to 200 people

Plans with attendance, leave and payroll, by monthly cost at 200 people.

| Plan | 100 people | 200 people |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Kredily Free Forever Best for a team of any size that wants payroll calculation, web clock-in attendance and leave at no cost, within one attendance rule and one salary structure. | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| LekhaHR ours Operations, annual billing Best for per-employee billing with no base fee and no minimum, with attendance, leave and payroll. | ₹5,700 | ₹9,600 |
| Kredily Payroll OS Best for teams up to 25 that want salary payouts and challans on a flat monthly fee. | ₹4,999 | ₹9,999 |
| Pocket HRMS Standard Best for teams of 50 or more, since the plan covers 50 employees in its base price. | ₹5,995 | ₹11,995 |
| LekhaHR ours Operations, monthly billing Best for the same plan billed month to month, to set beside plans that bill monthly. | ₹7,700 | ₹13,600 |
| Kredily Professional Best for teams up to 25 that need several leave and salary rules and GPS attendance on a flat fee. | ₹6,999 | ₹13,999 |
| greytHR Growth Best for teams near 50 that want payroll, leave, attendance and shifts on one flat fee. | ₹8,745 | ₹17,245 |
| HROne Basic Best for teams near 50 that want core HR, time office and payroll on one flat fee. | ₹9,900 | ₹19,800 |

### Payroll first

Payroll products and payroll-led plans, by monthly cost at 25 people; “n/a” means the plan stops below that size.

| Plan | 5 people | 25 people |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Zoho Payroll Standard, annual billing Best for payroll only, one flat fee up to 25 employees. | ₹1,000 | ₹1,000 |
| greytHR Essential Best for payroll and leave for up to 50 on one flat fee, where attendance is kept elsewhere. | ₹2,495 | ₹2,495 |
| RazorpayX Payroll Elite Best for payroll for 50 to 100 employees on one plan. | ₹6,499 | ₹6,499 |
| Zoho Payroll Free Best for payroll only, free up to 10 employees. | ₹0 | n/a |
| RazorpayX Payroll Prime Best for payroll with salary payouts, for up to 20 employees. | ₹3,499 | n/a |

### Free plans

Free editions, with the headcount limit each vendor publishes. LekhaHR has no free plan.

| Plan | 5 people | Published terms |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Kredily Free Forever Best for a team of any size that wants payroll calculation, web clock-in attendance and leave at no cost, within one attendance rule and one salary structure. | ₹0 | free, no headcount limit stated |
| Zoho People Free Best for up to 5 people who need an employee database and leave, with no attendance or payroll. | ₹0 | free up to 5 people |
| Zoho Payroll Free Best for payroll only, free up to 10 employees. | ₹0 | free up to 10 people |
| factoHR Free Best for up to 20 people who need employee records, letters and payslip generation only. | ₹0 | free up to 20 people |

Competitor figures: each vendor's published price for the named plan, excluding GST, as reviewed on 30 Sep 2026. Prices change. LekhaHR: Operations, annual billing, before GST, from its own price list.

No. 03

Every plan

---

because a price without its terms is half a fact.

## What does each HRMS cost at 5, 25 and 100 employees?

This is the full HRMS software list we compared: 19 priced plans from 11 vendors, plus LekhaHR, with each plan's published terms, what it lists, and the monthly bill before GST. “n/a” means the plan does not cover that headcount. Billing bases differ, so each row says which one applies.

**HRMS plans compared, monthly cost before GST, reviewed 30 Sep 2026**

| Vendor · plan | Published terms | Lists | 5 | 25 | 100 |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| LekhaHR ours Operations, annual billing | ₹79 per employee a month for the first 25, less per head in each band after; no base fee, no minimum; GST extra | Attendance, leave, payroll with PF, ESI, PT and TDS worked out (you or your accountant file and pay), onboarding and exits | ₹395 | ₹1,975 | ₹5,700 |
| LekhaHR ours Operations, monthly billing | ₹99 per employee a month for the first 25, less per head in each band after; no base fee, no minimum; GST extra | As Operations above | ₹495 | ₹2,475 | ₹7,700 |
| LekhaHR ours Business, annual billing | ₹119 per employee a month for the first 25, less per head in each band after; GST extra | Everything in Operations, plus expenses, performance and timesheets | ₹595 | ₹2,975 | ₹9,400 |
| Kredily Free Forever | free, no headcount limit stated; billing not stated Subject to an active usage policy; one leave and attendance rule, one salary structure. | Payroll with PF/ESI/PT/TDS calculation, Core HR, Web clock-in attendance, Leave | ₹0 | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| Kredily Payroll OS | ₹1,249 a month covers up to 25, then ₹50 each; monthly billing | Everything in Free (payroll calculation, web clock-in attendance, leave), Salary payouts, PF/ESI challans, Form 16 (now Form 130) (now Form 130) | ₹1,249 | ₹1,249 | ₹4,999 |
| Kredily Professional | ₹1,749 a month covers up to 25, then ₹70 each; monthly billing | Everything in Payroll OS, Unlimited leave, attendance and salary rules, Selfie/GPS attendance, Expenses | ₹1,749 | ₹1,749 | ₹6,999 |
| greytHR Essential | ₹2,495 a month covers up to 50, then ₹45 each; monthly billing No attendance module in Essential. | Payroll, Leave, Core HR basic | ₹2,495 | ₹2,495 | ₹4,745 |
| greytHR Growth | ₹4,495 a month covers up to 50, then ₹85 each; monthly billing | Payroll, Leave, Core HR, Attendance and shifts | ₹4,495 | ₹4,495 | ₹8,745 |
| Zimyo Basic | ₹80 per person a month, 50-user minimum; billing not stated | Core HR, Time and attendance, Payroll, Full and final | ₹4,000 | ₹4,000 | ₹8,000 |
| Zoho People Free | free up to 5 people; billing not stated No attendance in the free edition. | Employee database, Leave, Documents | ₹0 | n/a | n/a |
| Zoho People Essential HR | ₹60 per person a month, 5-user minimum; monthly billing | Employee database, Leave, Onboarding and offboarding, Documents | ₹300 | ₹1,500 | ₹6,000 |
| Zoho People + Zoho Payroll People Professional with Payroll Standard, monthly billing | ₹120 per person a month, 5-user minimum + ₹1,250 a month covers up to 25, then ₹50 each; monthly billing Two products billed separately; payroll is free while the headcount fits Zoho Payroll's free edition. | Everything in Essential HR, Attendance, Timesheets, Rosters, Payroll only | ₹600 | ₹4,250 | ₹17,000 |
| Zoho Payroll Free | free up to 10 people; billing not stated | Payroll with EPF/ESI/PT/LWF/TDS, Payslips, Self-service | ₹0 | n/a | n/a |
| Zoho Payroll Standard, annual billing | ₹1,000 a month covers up to 25, then ₹40 each; annual billing | Payroll only | ₹1,000 | ₹1,000 | ₹4,000 |
| RazorpayX Payroll Prime | ₹3,499 a month; up to 20 employees; annual billing How many employees ₹3,499 covers is not stated; shown here for up to 20. | Payroll, Payslips, Salary payouts | ₹3,499 | n/a | n/a |
| RazorpayX Payroll Elite | ₹6,499 a month covers up to 50, then ₹150 each; up to 100 employees; annual billing Shown as a reduced price (struck ₹9,499). | Payroll, Payslips, Salary payouts | ₹6,499 | ₹6,499 | ₹13,999 |
| HROne Basic | ₹4,950 a month covers up to 50, then ₹99 each; billing not stated | Core HR, Time office (attendance, leave), Payroll | ₹4,950 | ₹4,950 | ₹9,900 |
| Pocket HRMS Standard | ₹2,995 a month covers up to 50, then ₹60 each; annual billing Plus a one-time implementation fee, amount not published. | Payroll, Attendance, Leave, Statutory compliance | ₹2,995 | ₹2,995 | ₹5,995 |
| factoHR Free | free up to 20 people; billing not stated HRIS only: no attendance, leave or payroll processing listed. | Employee data, Letter generation, Payslip generation | ₹0 | n/a | n/a |
| factoHR Core | ₹4,999 a month covers up to 50, then ₹99 each; annual billing | Core HR, Attendance and leave, Payroll, Onboarding | ₹4,999 | ₹4,999 | ₹9,949 |
| SumHR HRMS subscription | ₹119 per person a month; annual billing ₹1,428 a year ÷ 12. No plan detail, minimum or module list published. | not listed | ₹595 | ₹2,975 | ₹11,900 |
| ViveLead HRMS add-on with CRM Starter, yearly | ₹578 per person a month, 3-user minimum; annual billing The lowest published way to get the HRMS add-on: ₹499 + ₹79 per user a month on yearly billing. | CRM, Attendance, Leave, Onboarding, Payroll with PF/ESIC/TDS | ₹2,890 | ₹14,450 | ₹57,800 |
| Keka price on request | Price not published: plan names are shown without prices | not compared | not published | not published | not published |
| Darwinbox price on request | Price not published: no public rate card | not compared | not published | not published | not published |
| peopleHum price on request | Price not published: no rupee price; plans are packaged on request | not compared | not published | not published | not published |

Competitor figures: each vendor's published price for the named plan, excluding GST, as reviewed on 30 Sep 2026. Prices change.

Each vendor's plans are set out in more detail, dated, in [HR software pricing in India](https://lekhahr.in/hr-software-pricing-india/).

No. 04

Where we cost more

---

because a comparison that only shows where the author wins is not a comparison.

## Where does LekhaHR cost more than other HRMS plans?

LekhaHR is not the lowest price at any of the sizes below. Free plans cost less at every size, and several flat-fee plans cost less once a team fills their block. Each line names the plan, its monthly cost before GST and what it covers, against LekhaHR Operations on the same billing basis: monthly-billed plans against LekhaHR's monthly rates, the rest against its annual rates.

At 5 people · LekhaHR ₹395 annual, ₹495 monthly

- Kredily · Free Forever ₹0 payroll calculation, web clock-in attendance and leave · free
- Zoho People · Free ₹0 HR records and leave, no payroll · free
- Zoho Payroll · Free ₹0 payroll only · free
- factoHR · Free ₹0 HR records only · free
- Zoho People · Essential HR ₹300 HR records and leave, no payroll · billed monthly; LekhaHR monthly ₹495

At 25 people · LekhaHR ₹1,975 annual, ₹2,475 monthly

- Kredily · Free Forever ₹0 payroll calculation, web clock-in attendance and leave · free
- Zoho Payroll · Standard, annual billing ₹1,000 payroll only · annual or not stated; against LekhaHR annual
- Kredily · Payroll OS ₹1,249 with attendance, leave and payroll · billed monthly; LekhaHR monthly ₹2,475
- Zoho People · Essential HR ₹1,500 HR records and leave, no payroll · billed monthly; LekhaHR monthly ₹2,475
- Kredily · Professional ₹1,749 with attendance, leave and payroll · billed monthly; LekhaHR monthly ₹2,475

At 50 people · LekhaHR ₹3,450 annual, ₹4,450 monthly

- Kredily · Free Forever ₹0 payroll calculation, web clock-in attendance and leave · free
- Zoho Payroll · Standard, annual billing ₹2,000 payroll only · annual or not stated; against LekhaHR annual
- greytHR · Essential ₹2,495 payroll and leave, no attendance · billed monthly; LekhaHR monthly ₹4,450
- Kredily · Payroll OS ₹2,499 with attendance, leave and payroll · billed monthly; LekhaHR monthly ₹4,450
- Pocket HRMS · Standard ₹2,995 with attendance, leave and payroll · annual or not stated; against LekhaHR annual
- Zoho People · Essential HR ₹3,000 HR records and leave, no payroll · billed monthly; LekhaHR monthly ₹4,450
- Kredily · Professional ₹3,499 with attendance, leave and payroll · billed monthly; LekhaHR monthly ₹4,450

At 100 people · LekhaHR ₹5,700 annual, ₹7,700 monthly

- Kredily · Free Forever ₹0 payroll calculation, web clock-in attendance and leave · free
- Zoho Payroll · Standard, annual billing ₹4,000 payroll only · annual or not stated; against LekhaHR annual
- greytHR · Essential ₹4,745 payroll and leave, no attendance · billed monthly; LekhaHR monthly ₹7,700
- Kredily · Payroll OS ₹4,999 with attendance, leave and payroll · billed monthly; LekhaHR monthly ₹7,700
- Zoho People · Essential HR ₹6,000 HR records and leave, no payroll · billed monthly; LekhaHR monthly ₹7,700
- Kredily · Professional ₹6,999 with attendance, leave and payroll · billed monthly; LekhaHR monthly ₹7,700

With attendance, leave and payroll compared like for like, LekhaHR Operations costs less per month than greytHR Growth, Zoho People + Zoho Payroll People Professional with Payroll Standard, monthly billing, HROne Basic, Pocket HRMS Standard, factoHR Core at 5, 25 and 100 employees, on the published prices reviewed 30 Sep 2026, before GST, each on the same billing basis as the plan it is set against.

Competitor figures: each vendor's published price for the named plan, excluding GST, as reviewed on 30 Sep 2026. Prices change.

No. 05

How to choose

---

because the cheapest plan at 8 people can be the dearest at 30.

## How do you choose an HRMS in India?

Start from your headcount and the modules you need this year, not from a feature list. Ask who files and pays the returns. Then compare the monthly bill at today's size and next year's on the same billing basis, check for a base fee or minimum, and ask how statutory changes reach each payslip.

1. 01
   ### Count people twice
   Write down your headcount today and in twelve months. Price every plan at both, because flat fees and minimums change the order.
2. 02
   ### List the modules you need now
   Attendance, leave and payroll with PF, ESI, PT and TDS are the usual first three. A payroll-only product plus a separate HR tool is two bills.
3. 03
   ### Ask who files
   Some payroll products file PF, ESI and TDS returns and pay the dues; others, LekhaHR included, work out the figures for you or your accountant to file. Decide which you need before you compare prices.
4. 04
   ### Look for a base fee or a minimum
   Some plans charge for 25 or 50 employees whatever your size, or bill at least a set number of users.
5. 05
   ### Read the free plan's limits
   Headcount caps, one salary structure, or no attendance. Check which limit you will hit first.
6. 06
   ### Ask how statutory changes arrive
   The EPF wage ceiling changed on 17 Sep 2026. Ask each vendor how a mid-month change shows on a payslip, who checks it, and whether it applies the Code wages 50% test, counting the employer's PF as the Ministry's FAQs of 16 Mar 2026 say.
7. 07
   ### Add GST and the billing basis
   Compare on the same billing basis, and add GST where the price is quoted before it.
8. 08
   ### Check PT and LWF for each state
   Optional, if you pay people in more than one state: check professional tax and Labour Welfare Fund for each state you pay in.

No. 06

Questions

---

because the question is rarely “which is best”, and usually “which is best for us”.

## Questions about choosing HRMS software in India

### What is the best HRMS software in India for a small business?

There is no single best; it depends on your headcount and whether you need payroll now. For 2 to 10 people wanting attendance, leave and payroll, the plans with the lowest published cost at 10 people on 30 Sep 2026 include Kredily, Zoho People with Zoho Payroll, Pocket HRMS, greytHR. LekhaHR, ours, is on that list too.

### Which HRMS software is free in India?

Kredily Free Forever covers payroll calculation, web clock-in attendance and leave with no headcount limit stated, subject to an active usage policy. Zoho People is free up to 5 users, without attendance or payroll. Zoho Payroll is free up to 10 employees for payroll only. factoHR Free covers records and payslips for up to 20. LekhaHR has no free plan.

### Which HRMS has no minimum headcount?

Among the priced plans here, LekhaHR bills per employee with no base fee and no minimum, and Kredily's free plan has no minimum either. Several paid plans charge a flat fee that covers the first 25 or 50 employees, and others bill at least 3, 5 or 50 users. SumHR publishes a per-employee rate without stating a minimum.

### What does HRMS software cost for 50 employees?

On published prices before GST, reviewed 30 Sep 2026, plans with attendance, leave and payroll cost from ₹2,499 a month (Kredily Payroll OS) to ₹8,500 (Zoho People with Zoho Payroll) for 50 employees. LekhaHR Operations is ₹3,450 a month on annual billing, ₹4,450 billed monthly. Free plans exist, with the limits listed on this page.

### Keka vs greytHR: how do their prices compare?

As reviewed on 30 Sep 2026, Keka does not publish plan prices; its pricing page shows plan names without figures, so ask it for a quote at your headcount. greytHR publishes Essential at ₹2,495 a month covers up to 50, then ₹45 each, without attendance, and Growth at ₹4,495 a month covers up to 50, then ₹85 each.

### How do I choose an HRMS in India?

Note your headcount now and in a year, and the modules you need. Ask who files and pays PF, ESI and TDS, and whether payroll applies the Code wages 50% test with employer PF counted. Compare the bill at both sizes on one billing basis; check any base fee or minimum, free-plan limits, and PT and LWF per state.

### Is LekhaHR on this list because you make it?

Yes, LekhaHR is ours, and it is labelled that way in every list. It is compared on the same published-price terms as every other plan, before GST. It is not the lowest price everywhere: free plans cost less at any size, and some flat-fee plans cost less at 25 and 100 people. That list is on this page.

Competitor figures: each vendor's published price for the named plan, excluding GST, as reviewed on 30 Sep 2026. Prices change.

Invitation

## By invitation.

LekhaHR is HR and payroll software for small teams in India, priced per employee with no base fee and no minimum.

because ₹395 a month before GST is what five people cost on Operations, annual billing.

[Request an invite](https://lekhahr.in/request-invite/) [See every band](https://lekhahr.in/pricing/)
